Spot & Station

The Fun2Fun surf center is located slightly outside Marmaris, which not only gives us a lot of space, but will also give you a lot of fun and freedom on the water. In the immediate vicinity you will still find the right hotel for every request - from luxury camping to a dreamlike honeymoon.

With an incomparable central location, which Marmari offers, you are in about 45 minutes to any place worth seeing, so that also various activities outside the water nothing stands in the way. For everything around the topic of water you are in the right place with us.

Our surf center offers top windsurfing equipment from Tabou and Gaastra as well as kitesurfing, SUP and catamaran sailing. For weekly renters in windsurfing and kitesurfing our SUP boards are also available for free. And of course there is a sunbed for you and your family to relax in our Caribbean chillout area. We guarantee you the best service and a fantastic vacation atmosphere at our beach!

Spotinfo

The launch zones for kitesurfers and windsurfers are clearly separated so that everyone has enough space!

Kitesurf Zone

The separate kite spot is located approx. 150 m west of the station. There you will find more than enough space to launch and land. There is a long sandbank about 30 m from the beach, which gives us the opportunity to teach you kitesurfing at a safe distance from the beach.

Whether in a stronger north wind or a moderate west wind, the spot offers enough space for beginners and advanced surfers.

Windsurf Zone

The windsurf spot is located directly in front of the station. This means you only have to carry your equipment a few metres to the water's edge.

A 50-60 metre sandbank with standing depth and light onshore winds in the morning create the perfect conditions for beginners.

In the afternoon, the wind freshens due to thermal strengthening and often reaches 4-5Bft from the west (sideshore). During this time, our spot is the ideal one in Marmari to either freestyle with a big board and small sail or to glide with bigger sails.

Depending on the season, there are more or less strong wind days. The diagonal onshore north wind brings around 28 knots and waves - perfect for experienced windsurfers.

Of course, there is no guarantee of strong winds. In such cases, we also offer free "Lightwind-Freestyle" training, where some tricks and tricks are learned so that you can then apply and implement one or the other move when the wind is there again.

Current weather

Hotels in the vicinity

Grecotel Casa Paradiso

****

The hotel is located directly behind our surf station.

To the website

Sails on Kos - Luxury tented Villas

****

approx. 900 m from the spot.

To the website

Oku Hotel

****

located approx. 600 m west of the station.

To the website

Holiday Village Kos

****

located approx. 150 m east of the station.

To the website

Palazzo del Mare

****

approx. 200 m from the spot.

To the website

Sandy Beach Kos

****

approx. 750 m from the spot.

To the website

D'Andrea Lagoon

*****

approx. 500 m from the spot.

To the website

Impressions

×

Spot & Station

Das Fun2Fun-Surfcenter liegt leicht außerhalb Marmaris, was uns nicht nur eine Menge Platz verschafft, sondern dir ebenfalls viel Spaß und Freiraum auf dem Wasser bereiten wird. In unmittelbarer Nähe findest du dennoch das passende Hotel für jedes Anliegen – vom Luxus-Camping bis zu traumhaft schönen Flitterwochen.

Mit einer unvergleichlich zentralen Lage, die Marmari bietet, bist du in ca. 45 Minuten an jedem sehenswerten Ort, sodass auch verschiedensten Aktivitäten außerhalb des Wassers nichts im Wege steht. Für alles rund um das Thema Wasser bist du aber bei uns genau richtig aufgehoben.

Unser Surfcenter bietet dir neben top Windsurf-Equipment von Tabou und Gaastra auch Kitesurfen, SUP und Katamaransegeln an. Für Wochenmieter im Wind- und Kitesurfen stehen unsere SUP-Boards zudem frei zur Verfügung. Und natürlich steht für dich und deine Familie in unserer karibischen Chilloutarea eine Sonnenliege zum Relaxen bereit. Wir garantieren dir an unserem Beach besten Service und eine fantastische Urlaubsatmosphäre!

Spotinfo

Die Startzonen für Kite- und Windsurfer sind deutlich getrennt, sodass jeder genügend Platz hat!

  • Kitesurf Zone

    Der separate Kitespot befindet sich ca. 150 m westlich von der Station. Dort findet ihr mehr als genug Platz zum Starten und Landen. Hier befindet sich eine lange Sandbank circa 30 m vom Strand entfernt, welche uns die Möglichkeit gibt, euch mit genügend Sicherheitsabstand zum Strand das Kitesurfen beizubringen.

    Egal ob bei stärkerem Nordwind oder bei moderatem Westwind bietet der Spot genügend Platz für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

  • Windsurf Zone

    Der Windsurf Spot befindet sich direkt vor der Station. Dadurch müsst ihr euer Material nur ein paar Meter bis ans Wasser tragen.

    Eine 50-60 Meter lange Sandbank mit Stehtiefe und leichter auflandiger Wind am Vormittag bilden die perfekten Bedingungen für Anfänger.

    Nachmittags frischt der Wind durch thermische Verstärkung auf und erreicht oftmals 4-5Bft von Westen (sideshore). In dieser Zeit ist unser Spot der ideale in Marmari, um entweder mit großem Board und kleinem Segel zu freestylen oder mit größeren Segeln zu gleiten.

    Je nach Jahreszeit gibt es mehr oder weniger Starkwindtage. Der schräg auflandige Nordwind bringt um die 28 Knoten und Wellen mit sich – perfekt für geübte Windsurfer.

    Natürlich gibt es keine Garantie auf Starkwind. In solchen Fällen bieten wir auch gratis „Lightwind-Freestyle“ Schulung an, wo einige Tricks und Kniffe gelernt werden, damit Du dann, wenn der Wind wieder da ist, den ein oder anderen Move anwenden und umsetzen kannst.

Aktuelles Wetter

Hotels in der Nähe

Grecotel Casa Paradiso

****

Das Hotel befindet sich direkt hinter unserer Surfstation.

Zur Webseite

Sails on Kos - Luxury tented Villas

****

ca. 900 m vom Spot entfernt.

Zur Webseite

Oku Hotel

****

ca. 600 m westlich der Station gelegen.

Zur Webseite

Holiday Village Kos

****

ca. 150 m östlich der Station gelegen.

Zur Webseite

Palazzo del Mare

****

ca. 200 m vom Spot entfernt.

Zur Webseite

Sandy Beach Kos

****

ca. 750 m vom Spot entfernt.

Zur Webseite

D´Andrea Lagoon

*****

ca. 500 m vom Spot entfernt.

Zur Webseite

Impressionen