Windsurfing

For beginners

Basic course

The windsurfing basic course is both for children as well as adults suitable for those who have never stood on a surfboard before or whose first attempts date back some time. In five days you will learn windsurfing in the simplest way with the appropriate training material. Everything from setting up the sail, getting underway and tacking to sailing different courses is covered in order to be able to perform this exciting water sport safely.

The official dodging rules and theoretical units on safety are also part of the basic course in order to take the voluntary examination for the internationally valid VDWS basic licence at the end of this course.

In addition, outside of the course times, the equipment is freely available to each participant for the whole day to consolidate what they have learned and to have fun together on the water.

Of course, if you wish, you can also take private lessons where the teacher is completely there for you alone.

You are not yet convinced whether windsurfing is the right thing for you? No problem! Every Monday at 10:30 am we offer free taster sessions.You will have the opportunity to get to know us and the sport better. We look forward to seeing you!

For advanced students

Advanced training

In the advanced training you have the opportunity to optimise what you have learned and to learn new techniques. This is the right place for you if you already stand securely on the board and the Knowledge of the basic course maintained.

The advanced courses are designed as group training. This means that the instructor goes out on the water with a selected group of students of the same level and demonstrates maneuvers or assists in performing them. Here the emphasis is mainly on the "fast turn", a "jibe" or even the "beach start", so that afterwards you can be safe on the water even with advanced material.

As the groups are homogeneous, more experienced intermediate students can also benefit from the training and advanced content such as "harnessing", "planing" or the "waterstart" can be covered.

The trainings are individually tailored to your needs and skills.

Of course, you can also learn this content in private lessons, where the teacher is completely there for you alone.

Since the advanced course is a special concern for us, we have introduced the Fun2Fun Special Deal.

Here you get the full surfing experience with 1 week of intermediate equipment rental, as well as 4 hours of instruction and the Fun2Fun surf experience for only 250€.

For experts

Material rental

You want to go straight to the water and are an experienced surfer? This is the right place for you! Fun2Fun relies on the combination of Gaastra sails and Tabou boards. At our center you will find all common sail sizes from 3.3sqm - 9.0sqm and all board volumes from 86L - 230L.

The wind range has changed significantly in recent years with the advent of foilsurfing. You can also try out "foiling" with us, so that 8-10 knots are enough to fly over the water.

How does the rental work?

You book your desired board from home, which is then reserved especially for you and may only be used by you. This means that you always have a board that is ready for you with 100% certainty. If the wind should be stronger or weaker and therefore your board does not fit perfectly to the conditions, this is no problem at all. Because in addition to the reserved fixed boards, we have a mix pool with boards that cannot be reserved and are therefore always available. So you can change your board at any time or just try out another one if you feel like it!

Gaastra Sails

Manic

3.3 / 3.7 / 4.2 / 4.5 / 4.7 / 5.0 / 5.4

Matrix

6.2 / 6.7 / 7.2 / 7.7 / 8.4

Cosmic

6.2 / 6.7 / 7.2 / 7.7 / 8.4

Gaastra Wing

Cross

4.2

Tabou Boards

Bullit

155 / 185

Bullit

135 / 145 / 155

Rocket Wide CED

120 / 135

Rocket Wide LTD Foil

120 / 135

Fifty Foil

125

Magic Carpet Foil/Wing

120

3S CED

96 / 106

3S LTD

86 / 96 / 106

Rocket

125

Coolrider

190 / 230

Foil

Foil info

The time spent waiting on the beach for a planing wind has been drastically reduced. Just 8-10 knots or two to three wind forces are enough to glide and have a lot of fun on the water. Not to mention that you can use much smaller sails. We are happy to make this new possibility of windsurfing possible for you. You have the option of taking private lessons to get started or renting equipment if you have the necessary skills.

The wind range has changed significantly in recent years with the advent of foilsurfing. You can also try out "foiling" with us, so that 8-10 knots are enough to fly over the water.

What level do I need for foiling? Experienced windsurfer, safe footstrap riding with boards 120-130 litres. The rental price always includes a free introduction with one of our instructors.

GA Mach 1 Foil

All training courses are held by qualified instructors according to the teaching methods of the VDWS.

×

Windsurfen

Für Anfänger

Grundkurs

Der Windsurf-Grundkurs ist sowohl für Kinder als auch Erwachsene geeignet, die noch nie auf einem Surfboard standen oder deren ersten Versuche schon länger zurückliegen. In fünf Tagen erlernst du das Windsurfen mit entsprechendem Schulmaterial auf einfachste Weise. Vom Segelaufbau, über das Losfahren und Wenden bis hin zum Fahren unterschiedlicher Kurse wird dabei alles thematisiert, um diesen spannenden Wassersport sicher durchführen zu können.

Auch die offiziellen Ausweichregeln und theoretische Einheiten über Sicherheit gehören im Grundkurs dazu, um am Ende dieses Kurses die freiwillige Prüfung für den international gültigen VDWS Grundschein abzulegen.

Außerdem steht jedem Teilnehmer außerhalb der Kurszeiten das Material den ganzen Tag frei zur Verfügung, um Gelerntes zu festigen und gemeinsam Spaß auf dem Wasser zu haben.

Selbstverständlich kannst du diese Inhalte auf Wunsch auch in Privatstunden lernen, in denen der Lehrer voll und ganz für dich alleine da ist.

Du bist noch nicht überzeugt, ob Windsurfen das Richtige für dich ist? Kein Problem! Jeden Montag um 10:30 Uhr bieten wir kostenlose Schnupperstunden an, in denen du dich mit uns und dem Sport vertrauter machen kannst. Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Für Fortgeschrittene

Aufsteigerschulung

In der Aufsteigerschulung hast du die Möglichkeit, Gelerntes zu optimieren und neue Techniken zu erlernen. Hier bist du richtig, wenn du bereits sicher auf dem Board stehst und die Kenntnisse des Grundkurses beibehalten hast.

Die Aufsteigerkurse sind als Gruppenschulungen konzipiert. Das heißt, dass der Lehrer zusammen mit einer ausgewählten Gruppe an Schülern mit demselben Niveau auf das Wasser geht und Manöver vorzeigt oder bei der Durchführung dieser unterstützt. Hier wird vor allem Wert auf die „Schnelle Wende“, eine „Halse“ oder auch den „Beachstart“ gelegt, sodass du danach auch mit fortgeschrittenem Material sicher auf dem Wasser unterwegs sein kannst.

Da die Gruppen homogen gestaltet sind, können aber auch erfahrenere Aufsteigerschüler von den Schulungen profitieren und fortgeschrittene Inhalte, wie das „Trapezfahren“, „Angleiten“, oder der „Wasserstart“ behandelt werden.

Die Schulungen werden ganz individuell auf eure Bedürfnisse und euer Können abgestimmt.

Selbstverständlich kannst du diese Inhalte auch in Privatstunden erlernen, in denen der Lehrer voll und ganz für dich alleine da ist.

Da uns die Aufsteigerschulungen ein besonderes Anliegen sind, haben wir den Fun2Fun Special Deal eingeführt.

Hier bekommst du das volle Surferlebnis mit 1 Woche Aufsteigermaterialmiete, sowie 4h Schulung und der Fun2Fun Surfexperience für nur 250€.

Für Könner

Materialmiete

Du willst direkt aufs Wasser und bist ein erfahrener Surfer? Hier bist du richtig! Fun2Fun setzt auf die Kombination von Gaastra Segeln und Tabou Boards. An unserem Center findest du alle gängigen Segelgrößen von 3.3qm – 9.0qm und alle Boardvolumen von 86L – 230L.

Dabei hat sich die Windrange in den letzten Jahren aber deutlich mit dem Aufkommen des Foilsurfens verändert. Auch bei uns kannst du das „Foilen“ ausprobieren, sodass schon 8-10 Knoten genügen, um über das Wasser zu fliegen.

Wie funktioniert der Verleih?

Du buchst von zu Hause aus dein Wunschbrett, das dann speziell für dich reserviert ist und nur von dir benutzt werden darf. Das heißt, du hast mit 100 % Sicherheit immer ein Board, das für dich bereitsteht. Sollte der Wind mal stärker oder schwächer sein und deswegen dein Board nicht optimal auf die Bedingungen passen, ist das überhaupt kein Problem. Denn wir haben zusätzlich zu den reservierten Fixboards einen Mixpool mit Boards, die nicht reserviert werden können und somit immer zur freien Verfügung stehen. Du kannst also jederzeit dein Board wechseln oder einfach mal ein anderes ausprobieren, wenn du Lust und Laune dazu hast!

Gaastra Sails

Manic

3.3 / 3.7 / 4.2 / 4.5 / 4.7 / 5.0 / 5.4

Matrix

6.2 / 6.7 / 7.2 / 7.7 / 8.4

Cosmic

6.2 / 6.7 / 7.2 / 7.7 / 8.4

Gaastra Wing

Cross

4.2

Tabou Boards

Bullit

155 / 185

Bullit

135 / 145 / 155

Rocket Wide CED

120 / 135

Rocket Wide LTD Foil

120 / 135

Fifty Foil

125

Magic Carpet Foil/Wing

120

3S CED

96 / 106

3S LTD

86 / 96 / 106

Rocket

125

Coolrider

190 / 230

Foil

Foil Infos

Die Zeit des Wartens am Strand auf Gleitwind hat sich drastisch gekürzt. Schon 8-10 Knoten bzw. zwei bis drei Windstärken genügen, um zu gleiten und viel Spaß auf dem Wasser zu haben. Ganz zu schweigen davon, dass man deutlich kleinere Segel nutzen kann. Wir freuen uns, euch diese neue Möglichkeit des Windsurfens möglich zu machen. Ihr habt sowohl die Möglichkeit in Privatunterricht den Einstieg zu meistern, oder euch bei entsprechendem Können das Material auszuleihen.

Dabei hat sich die Windrange in den letzten Jahren aber deutlich mit dem Aufkommen des Foilsurfens verändert. Auch bei uns kannst du das „Foilen“ ausprobieren, sodass schon 8-10 Knoten genügen, um über das Wasser zu fliegen.

Welches Level brauche ich zum Foilen? Erfahrener Windsurfer, sicheres Fußschlaufen fahren mit Brettern 120-130 Liter. Im Mietpreis ist immer eine kostenlose Einführung mit einem unserer Lehrer inklusive.

GA Mach 1 Foil

Alle Schulungen werden von qualifizierten Lehrern nach den Unterrichtsmethoden des VDWS abgehalten.

×